survivin’

Now see I’m livin just to die without most any reason so I keep on chasin paper ’til it’s time to go, But should I really go for mine and put the clip all in the 9 Or stay at the 9 to 5-today I just don’t know. But a brother got a daughter I gotta support her, Caught up in the system inside the order, man I can’t afforda kitted Escalade, or blingbling so I gotta keep survivin, its the song that I keep singing. I try to keep my head off the floor, the country’s goin to war, While Bush is givin dough to NASA and ain’t feedin the poor. But I keep love over these beats, these beats keep me alive. Alive, I got to stay the Priest, I will survive y’all.

Gotta survive, gotta rise above the illusion, confusion

Keep on fightin, strivin, survivin’, survivin’

it ain’t where you from: it’s where you at!

This entry was posted in apocalyptic apotheoses, inspirational motivation, music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to survivin’

  1. Edward Vogel says:

    If y’all like KRS-One, you might like my blog, Rhymes and Reasons. It’s a series of interviews with hip-hop heads who discuss their lives in the context of a few songs that matter to them. Pretty powerful stuff. Check’em out here:

    http://thisisrhymesandreasons.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

